Pre-matching places rides in a queue, which means you'll have a ride waiting for you once you complete your current one.
Currently, pre-matching is only available to select drivers for standard Lyft and Shared rides.
If you don't want to accept any more rides:
- Toggle driver mode off by tapping 'Online'
- Tap 'Sign off after last ride' to confirm
- On your last ride, the app will show 'Last ride' when you're at the end of the ride queue. That's it!
We won't add more rides after you drop off your last passenger and also sign you off. The screenshots below shows what this looks like in the app.
The ride overview shows details of the next route’s queued passengers in addition to the current passenger’s drop-off. You'll see each requesting passenger's photo and see the option to call them.
If you need to cancel on a queued ride, you can wait until you drop off your last passenger in the current route and then cancel. You can see future passengers in the route overview menu.