214187558

How to use pre-matching for Lyft

Pre-matching places rides in a queue, which means you'll have a ride waiting for you once you complete your current one.

Currently, pre-matching is only available to select drivers for original Lyft.

Skip to:

How to indicate your last ride

If you don't want to accept any more rides:

  1. Toggle driver mode off by tapping 'Online'
  2. Tap 'Sign off after last ride' to confirm
  3. On your last ride, the app will show 'Last ride' when you're at the end of the ride queue. That's it!

We won't add more rides after you drop off your last passenger and also sign you off. The screenshots below shows what this looks like in the app.

Lastride.png

While giving rides in a queue, tap 'Online' to sign out of driver mode.

Currentlastride.png

We'll ask you to confirm whether you want to sign off.

Signoff.png

The app will show when you're dropping off your last passenger in the queue.

Back to top


How to contact future passengers

The ride overview shows details of the next route’s queued passengers in addition to the current passenger’s dropoff. You'll see each requesting passenger's photo and see the option to call them.

Back to top


How to cancel a ride in your queue

If you need to cancel on a queued ride, you can wait until you drop off your last passenger in the current route and then cancel. You can see future passengers in the route overview menu.

Back to top

Need something else?

Contact Support