Skip to Content

    Política de cancelación para pasajeros

    If you no longer need a ride, feel free to cancel it. To cancel a ride, tap 'Edit ride' in the bottom left corner of the app. This will take you to a menu where you can then tap 'Cancel ride.'
    To compensate your driver for their time and gas, we may apply a cancellation or no-show fee to the ride.
    Ir a:

    Health safety cancellations

    In our continued effort to help protect our riders and drivers, Lyft now requires all riders and drivers to agree to our Health Safety Commitment in order to continue using the platform. You can learn more about the health safety commitment here.
    Part of that commitment is that everyone in the ride must wear a face covering and that no one can sit in the front seat of the vehicle.
    If your driver arrives at your pickup location and they don't have a face covering, you can cancel the ride.
    De igual manera, si eres tú quien no usa un cubrebocas, o si el tamaño de tu grupo requiere que alguien se siente en el asiento delantero, el conductor puede cancelar el viaje.

    Cancel fees

    Se te cobrará un cargo si ocurre alguna de las siguientes situaciones:
    • The cancellation window has passed after a driver accepts your ride request
    • El tiempo de llegada de tu conductor tiene menos de 5 minutos de diferencia entre la hora de llegada estimada original
    For Shared rides, we may charge a cancellation fee should you cancel any time after a driver accepts your ride request.
    To see your region's cancel fees:
    1. Open our Cities page and select your city
    2. Enter your intended pickup and drop-off location under 'Fare Estimate'
    3. Select 'More' next to your preferred ride mode
    Los miembros de Lyft Pink están protegidos contra cargos por cancelación. Conoce más sobre los beneficios de Lyft Pink.

    No-show fee

    No-show fees may be charged under these circumstances:
    1. Your driver arrived to pick you up
    2. Your driver waited the allotted time or more
    3. Your driver attempts to contact you, or you contact your driver
    For Shared rides, we may charge you a no-show fee if you aren't at the pickup location within 1 minute of your driver’s arrival.

    Cancelaciones recurrentes

    You'll be charged a $2 fee if you cancel 3 or more rides of any type in a 15-minute timeframe, even if it's within the cancellation window.

    How to review a fee

    If you think you were wrongly charged a cancellation fee, we’d be happy to help. Simply use the app's 'Ride History' tab.
    1. Abre la app y toca el ícono de menú en la esquina superior izquierda.
    2. Toca “Historial de viajes“.
    3. Select the ride with the fee
    4. Scroll down, then tap 'Get help'
    5. If needed, we'll ask for a brief description of what happened and review the ride
    Consulta también lo siguiente:

    ¿Aún necesitas ayuda?