Skip to Content

    Acceso de la app a los contactos y la cámara

    As you begin to use Lyft, you may see some prompts to grant certain permissions for content and functionality on your device.
    We value your privacy, and our top priority is making sure your data is safe and secure. We'll never make use of any of these permissions without explicit action by you during the normal use of the app.
    Ir a:

    Por qué la app necesita acceso a los contactos

    Nuestra app cuenta con la función “Invitar”, que te permite compartir tu amor por Lyft con amigos, familiares y cualquier persona en tu lista de contactos. La app solo tiene acceso a tu lista de contactos cuando navegas a la pestaña “Invite” del menú.
    You have our word that no information from your contact book leaves your device unless you intentionally invite your friends to the Lyft community.

    Why the app needs camera access

    As a new Lyft user, if you create your account with your phone number, you’ll have the option to take a photo for your profile picture.
    Google Play bundles some permissions together, which why the app asks for the 'Camera/Microphone' permission. The app never accesses the microphone and doesn’t take videos.

    Android permissions

    Due to the Android operating system's design, we must ask for certain permissions on Android devices to give you full app functionality. This includes text messaging to allow the sending of referral codes via text.
    Nunca usaremos estos permisos sin una autorización explícita de tu parte.
    Consulta también lo siguiente:

    ¿Aún necesitas ayuda?