Skip to Content

    Acerca de los viajes compartidos

    Los viajes Compartidos te conectan con otros pasajeros que están en tu ruta. Cuando compartes un viaje, pagas un precio con descuento.
    Check our Cities page for riders to see if Shared rides are available in your region.
    Ir a:

    How Shared rides are different

    Los viajes Compartidos son diferentes de los viajes normales. Solo se pueden usar para lo siguiente:
    • To go from Point A to Point B. No errands, stops, or changes to pickup or drop-off locations.
    • For parties of 1 or 2. Larger groups should request a standard Lyft or Lyft XL ride.
    • When you're ready to go. Since there may be other riders depending on you, drivers will not wait more than one minute at your pickup location.

    Sharing your ride

    Our goal for Shared rides is to fill the empty seats in cars with riders going in the same direction. Chaining brings us one step closer to achieving that goal by pairing multiple parties together in one ride.
    It's important that you only request Shared rides for one or two riders and accurately choose the number of people in the app. If you don't follow this rule, the driver will be prompted to cancel your ride upon arrival.

    How chaining works

    La cadena de viajes compartidos permite aprovechar al máximo los asientos libres del auto. Como pasajero, se te sincronizará con diferentes pasajeros que estén en tu ruta.
    The pickup and drop-off order can vary with every ride. Sometimes, you'll be the first passenger dropped off, and other times, you'll be the last. It's all based on the most efficient route chosen by our system. The driver should always follow the instructions in the app, and we ask that you be respectful of that.

    Shared ride pricing

    A Shared ride is always cheaper than the same in a standard Lyft. Discount amounts depend on your city, the likelihood for getting matched, and current driver supply. The Lyft app will show you the price up front: what you see is what you pay regardless of whether you're matched with other riders.
    Riders in cities where Shared rides are available can estimate trip costs by using the built-in estimator for this ride mode. To see a Shared trip estimate:
    1. Open the app, then tap 'Shared' (check our Cities page for riders to see if your region has Shared rides)
    2. Enter your pickup and drop-off locations by either typing the address or moving the map pin
    3. ¡Así de sencillo! Verás el precio garantizado para el viaje Compartido y también un precio estimado de un viaje Lyft estándar con el texto tachado.
    Si pides un viaje Compartido, se te cobrará el monto garantizado, que se mostrará en letra negrita. También tienes la opción de salir de la pantalla de pedir viajes Compartidos tocando el botón de cerrar y, luego, pedir un viaje Lyft estándar. Recuerda que las tarifas de un viaje Lyft estándar podrían cambiar según el tráfico, el clima y otros factores.

    Conduct in a Shared ride

    Dado que es muy posible que coincidas en tu viaje Compartido con una o dos personas, sé considerado con los demás pasajeros. Esto incluye dejar a tus mascotas en casa, excepto los animales de asistencia, y no ocupar demasiado espacio con tu equipaje o tus bolsas.
    Deseamos que la experiencia sea divertida, agradable y segura para todos, así que recuerda usar un lenguaje apropiado y tener buena conducta. Además, te sugerimos que solicites un viaje Lyft estándar o Lyft XL si viajas con un grupo grande o con un niño pequeño en su asiento infantil.

    Can riders rate each other?

    At this time, riders can only rate the driver and not the other riders in the ride.
    If you experience any problems or have additional feedback about the ride or other riders, tap 'Contact Support' below. We'll make sure it's taken care of.

    Shared Saver rides

    Shared Saver rides work similarly to Shared rides, and guarantee the lowest possible price.
    These rides may involve a short walk to the pick up location or from the drop-off location. You won’t always have to walk to the pick up location, but when you do, it will never exceed a 5 minute walk from your current location.
    Los viajes tipo Compartido Básico tardan unos minutos adicionales para vincularse con un conductor. Usamos el tiempo adicional para encontrar pasajeros que compartan tu ruta, lo que hace posible mantener los precios bajos.
    How to use Shared Saver:
    1. Select ‘Shared Saver’ from the ‘Shared’ tab of the ride mode selection screen.
    2. Once you’re matched with a driver, walk to the pick up location designated in the app.
    While we do not offer commuter benefits for Shared Saver rides at this time, we plan to do so in the near future.
    Consulta también lo siguiente:

    ¿Aún necesitas ayuda?