Tu seguridad siempre es nuestra prioridad. Cuando viajas con Lyft, puedes compartir tu ubicación con familiares o amigos.
Cuando compartes tu ubicación de manejo con alguien, esta persona recibirá un enlace que mostrará lo siguiente:
Para proteger la privacidad del pasajero, no podrán ver las ubicaciones de destino ni de partida.
Types of location sharing
There are three settings to share your location:
Always share when I'm online
I'll choose when to share
Your location is not shared automatically but the icon still appears for you to start sharing when you want to
You can tap on the Share Location icon to start sharing your location or turn the feature off
When your location is shared, the Share Location icon will change color to indicate that it is on:
When your location is not shared, the Share Location icon will change color to indicate that it is off:
You'll also be able to tell when a trusted contact starts following your location:
Selecting trusted contacts
While offline, go to your Settings and tap Safety Tools
In the Share Your Location section, tap 'Add'
The app will pull your list of contacts
Add up to 5 contacts
Set up your share settings
To remove a contact permanently, tap their name and swipe to the left to delete.
Note: You can't change your trusted contacts while driving, only when offline.
What trusted contacts see
When your location is shared, all selected contacts will receive a text message with a link to follow your location. You'll be alerted that someone is following your ride if they click the link.
The link opens a view of your ride in the trusted contact's default web browser. Here they can see if you are in a ride, your approximate location, and how long you've been driving.
To protect a passenger's privacy, trusted contacts are unable to see drop-off or pick-up locations.
Consulta también lo siguiente: