Skip to Content

    Acesso do app aos contatos e à câmera

    As you begin to use Lyft, you may see some prompts to grant certain permissions for content and functionality on your device.
    We value your privacy, and our top priority is making sure your data is safe and secure. We'll never make use of any of these permissions without explicit action by you during the normal use of the app.
    Ir direto para:

    Por que o app precisa de acesso aos contatos

    Our app has an “Invite” feature that lets you share the Lyft love with friends, family, anyone in your Contacts. The app only accesses your Contacts when you navigate to the Invite menu tab.
    You have our word that no information from your contact book leaves your device unless you intentionally invite your friends to the Lyft community.

    Por que o app precisa de acesso à câmera

    As a new Lyft user, if you create your account with your phone number, you’ll have the option to take a photo for your profile picture.
    Google Play bundles some permissions together, which why the app asks for the 'Camera/Microphone' permission. The app never accesses the microphone and doesn’t take videos.

    Android permissions

    Due to the Android operating system's design, we must ask for certain permissions on Android devices to give you full app functionality. This includes text messaging to allow the sending of referral codes via text.
    We don't take advantage of these permissions without explicit action on your part.
    Consulte também:

    Ainda precisa de ajuda?