Skip to Content

Scheduled rides for drivers

You can plan ahead using scheduled rides which show the fare and ride details for available requests in your region up to 7 days in advance.
To find rides that work for your schedule, you can use the map view to filter rides by:
  • Date.
  • Time.
  • Airport drop-off.
  • Ride type.
Once you’ve reserved a scheduled ride, we’ll send you a notification when it’s time to go online. Accept the ride, and start heading toward the pickup location.
Skip to:
Adding scheduled rides
To reserve scheduled rides in the Lyft driver app:
  1. Open the main menu, then tap ‘More Ways to Earn.’
  2. Tap ‘Scheduled Rides.’
  3. Choose a ride, then tap ‘Reserve.'
Note: You can book a certain number of scheduled rides every week.
To complete a scheduled ride:
  1. Open the driver app and tap 'Go Online' at least 30 minutes before the scheduled pickup time.
  2. Make sure you're close enough to the pickup location to arrive on time.
  3. Accept the ride request for your scheduled ride. You should receive the request at least 15 minutes before the pickup time.
Completing scheduled rides
To successfully complete scheduled rides, be sure to:
  • Plan ahead.
  • Go online at the designated time.
  • Be on time.
  • Accept your scheduled ride.
You’ll receive a ride request for the scheduled ride at least 15 minutes before the pickup time. We’ll also set a destination filter 1 hour before the pickup time so you won’t get rides that would make you late.
Note: You may lose the ride if you’re not online at the designated time.
To reserve scheduled rides in the Lyft driver app:
  1. Open the main menu, then tap ‘More Ways to Earn.’
  2. Tap ‘Scheduled Rides.’
  3. Choose a ride, then tap ‘Reserve.'
Note: You can book a certain number of scheduled rides every week.
Removing a scheduled ride
If your plans change, you can remove the scheduled ride in the app so that another driver can take it. Removing the pickup won't affect your acceptance rating.
To remove a ride from your reserved scheduled rides in the Lyft app:
  1. Open the main menu, tap ‘More Ways to Earn.’
  2. Tap ‘Scheduled Rides.’
  3. Tap the ‘Reserved’ filter
  4. Tap on the ride details.
  5. Tap ‘Cancel.’
Scheduled rides and cancellations
If your plans change, you can cancel the scheduled ride in the app so that another driver can take it.
If the passenger cancels less than one hour before the pickup time, and you’re already online, you’ll get paid a $10 cancellation fee.
If you accept and cancel multiple scheduled rides in a week, your access may be reduced for 14 days. If you cancel less than one hour before pickup, your access to scheduled rides will be reduced for 14 days.
You may lose your scheduled ride if you're not able to arrive on time or are not online at least 30 minutes before the pickup.
If you’re estimated to arrive more than 10 minutes late for the pickup and the passenger decides to cancel, you won’t receive a cancellation fee.
Note: Only reserve scheduled rides that you’re able to complete.
Earnings
Scheduled ride earnings are estimated based on time, distance, and other market factors. Your actual earnings may be higher than the estimate due to real-time conditions and bonuses.
Your earnings include a premium for wait time before the scheduled pickup time, plus 5 minutes after.
Wait time
If you arrive before the pickup time, we’ll notify the passenger in case they’re ready to leave early.
Your pay includes wait time before the pickup time to 5 minutes after the pickup time. For Black and Black SUV rides, the time extends to 10 minutes after the pickup time.
Scheduled rides premium
You may receive a Scheduled Rides Premium to pay you for the extra effort that goes into scheduled rides.
You may receive a premium based on a scheduled ride’s:
  • Region.
  • Pickup location.
  • Time of day.
Scheduled Rides Premium will be included in your Upfront Pay. After completing the ride, you’ll see the premium as a line item in your earnings breakdown. The premium will be listed as ‘Scheduled Rides Premium.’
Location filter
A location filter will be set automatically one hour before your scheduled pickup time. This will not count toward your daily filter uses.
With the 'Arrive on time' location filter, you’ll only receive ride requests that shouldn’t make you late for your scheduled ride.
If you choose to decline rides during the one hour before your scheduled ride, it will not affect your acceptance rate.
Note: Location filters won’t be available if you have a scheduled ride. The ‘Arrive on time’ filter will be on to help you arrive on time for your scheduled pickup.

Still need help?