You may automatically be switched to a new ride on your way to pick up a passenger.
We will notify you when a ride switch happens. The notification will include the new trip details, pickup and drop-off areas, and upfront fare. Your new ride may have higher pay, a higher rated passenger, or a pickup closer to your current location.
If you cancel a ride switch, it will not affect your cancellation rate. However, you can control whether you want to be open to a ride switch by changing the toggle.
If the toggle is turned on, you may experience a ride switch. If the toggle is off, you will never be switched to a new ride.