After you've requested a ride and a driver has accepted, you'll see the driver's name, ETA (estimated time of arrival), rating, profile photo, and an image of their car.
While you're waiting, you can add your destination at the bottom of the screen. This automatically loads your drop-off location into the driver's app when the ride starts. For original Lyft rides, you can update your destination address as many times as you need to — great for running errands. For Lyft Line, the destination is entered prior to seeing this screen.
If you have any special instructions, or need to speak to your driver while they are on their way, you can give them a call in the app by tapping the icon in the bottom left.
You'll also be able to split your ride, share your ETA with friends, and cancel your ride.
You'll get a text message when your driver arrives and you're ready to ride!