Skip to Content

    How to use pre-matching for Lyft and Lyft Shared rides

    Pre-matching places rides in a queue, which means you'll have a ride waiting for you once you complete your current one.
    Currently, pre-matching is only available to select drivers for standard Lyft and Lyft Shared rides.
    Skip to:

    How to indicate your last ride

    If you don't want to accept any more rides:
    1. Swipe up on the bottom panel.
    2. Tap 'Ride requests on' to stop getting ride requests.
    3. If you change your mind, tap 'Ride requests off' to turn them back on again.
    We won't add more rides after you drop off your last passenger and also sign you off.

    How to contact future passengers

    The ride overview shows details of the next route’s queued passengers in addition to the current passenger’s drop-off. You'll see each requesting passenger's photo and see the option to call them.

    Canceling a ride in your queue

    Canceling a ride in your queue doesn't impact your acceptance rate.
    To decline a queued ride while still in your current ride, swipe up on the bottom panel and tap then tap ‘Decline’ and follow the prompts to cancel your upcoming ride.
    This won't affect your acceptance rate, but if you are in a Ride Streak, this will break your streak.
    See also:

    Still need help?