Pre-matching places rides in a queue, which means you'll have a ride waiting for you once you complete your current one.
Currently, pre-matching is only available to select drivers for standard Lyft and Shared rides.
If you don't want to accept any more rides:
- Toggle driver mode off by tapping 'Online'
- Tap 'Sign off after last ride' to confirm
- On your last ride, the app will show 'Last ride' when you're at the end of the ride queue. That's it!
We won't add more rides after you drop off your last passenger and also sign you off. The screenshots below shows what this looks like in the app.
While giving rides in a queue, tap 'Online' to sign out of driver mode.
We'll ask you to confirm whether you want to sign off.
The app will show when you're dropping off your last passenger in the queue.
The ride overview shows details of the next route’s queued passengers in addition to the current passenger’s dropoff. You'll see each requesting passenger's photo and see the option to call them.
Cancelling a ride in your queue doesn't impact your acceptance rate. If you need to cancel a queued ride, wait until you drop off your last passenger in the current route and then cancel. You can see future passengers in the route overview menu.