217660247

Why Do I See a Charge I Don’t Recognize?

If you didn't take a Lyft ride or you see a charge from Lyft on your card or bank statement that you don’t recognize, we’re here to help investigate.

First, check to see if the charge is a temporary authorization hold. If the charge on your account is not an authorization hold, then it may be one of the following:

1. A Family Member or Friend’s Ride
If you don’t recognize a Lyft transaction, check to see if your family or a friend used your Lyft account or a shared credit card to take a ride.

2. A Cancellation Fee
If you requested a ride but didn’t take it, the charge you're seeing could be a cancellation fee. To learn more about cancellation fees, click here

3. An Unauthorized Charge
If an unauthorized charge posts to your account, please contact us with the following information so we can investigate further:

  • The last four digits of your card number.
  • The expiration date of your card.
  • The date of the unauthorized charge(s).
  • The exact amount of each unauthorized charge.

See Your Actual Charges in the App
To review your actual charges, use Lyft’s in-app ride history.

See also:

 

Need something else?

Contact Support